One Helluva Update

Yeah, I know, I’m bad. Waaaay too long since my last post. Full time work does that to you, especially data entry work, spend all day looking at a computer screen and the last thing I want to do when I get home is look at a computer screen all night too. Although its not so bad now I’m using a mac, got to love that font smoothing.

Anyways, epic picture update after the jump. You know you want to 😉

Now how long has it been since my last post. Wow, over three months. Ok, here is the run down. I finished uni with some pretty awesome marks and surprised myself there. Pretty much adjusted to single life now, although its been a third of a year since I got dumped so Id hope I would be haha. We have had some awesome storms this summer, got my first lightning shots, nothing stellar but I was happy with them.

There was a protest organised in every capital city in Australia to whinge about the mandatory internet filtering/censorship that the current federal government is trying to bring in. The protest was a failure as far as I am concerned, a bunch of immature brats were not the best choice of people to fight something as important as this.

We had Christmas, it was actually hot like Christmas day should be in Australia this time.

I booked a cruise with 6 other friends (which we leave on in exactly a week now). Been dying to get out on a ship again and it has been too long since I have had a holiday, so this will be a great way to recharge the batteries before heading back to uni. Will give the camera a work out too, don’t you worry  😉

And of course I went to see the ship a few times to build the excitement a little bit.

Annnd, I started the 52 weeks of self portraits thing. 365 was too much trouble for me and this way I get more time to plan my shots and play with my ideas a bit. Two weeks in so far.

Oh yeah, and I got my license at the start of December. Been awesome being able to just get in the car and drive places. So much better  than the bus, even if diesel is a tad pricey.

So there you have it, the last 4 months summed up in just 7 photos. Will do my best to keep the blog updated more often once I head back to uni, will be putting up cruise photos not long after I get back for sure though.

2 Responses to One Helluva Update

  1. Pingback: 52 Weeks Goes On « SH Photography

  2. Nigel says:

    Nice work mate. I expect to see lots of great pictures from your cruise.

Leave a Reply

